top of page

Orange Fest

As you watch this video you're probably wondering why the hell he's(Cameron) laughing so hard. Well about 2 minutes before this we were goofing off (the way we always do) and for some odd reason we decided throwing tangelos at each other was a great idea. I, being the wimp I coward behind a pillow until I "thought" it was safe.... nope... he waited long enough and my unexpected ass literally got a tangelo hurled at the side of my mouth, cheek area, causing my phone to be thrown out of my hand as well! He can be such an asshole sometimes.. LOL. Needless to say he died laughing from the reaction he got from it. Go ahead watch the video I've re-watched it about a hundred times.

Watching the video over and over again reminds me just how much this man is my best friend and true soul mate. There's not many couples who can say that they laugh this hard regularly. And I'll tell you this there's not many men out there like this one I reeled myself in a winner this one. (Did you imagine a redneck voice and picture me with a fishing pole reeling in Cameron at the other end LOL)

As Thanksgiving just past it reminded me that with every day life occurrences we really don't step away and appreciate things like this, or at least acknowledge them. We really do laugh a lot together and have the greatest time together and that's something to hold onto forever. Yes, there are days when trust me I want to wring his neck or smack him with a pillow repeatedly. However I am truly grateful to have a man who one, puts up with my ridiculous self. Two, can constantly make me laugh til I am uncontrollably snorting. Three, tells me i am adorable for all the ridiculous things I do especially with all my deranged ideas and thoughts that I come up with.

One deranged idea that I recently came up with was for Cameron and I to sell all our belongings and vehicles, move into an RV and save money that way, no rent, our own space, no electric bill, and we would get to travel.Guess what? Cameron was right on board with it like he was my biggest supporter and it was the best idea i'd ever come up with! (he truly loves my crazy ass) However being financially in a rut as it is right now me switching jobs from a farther location to a much more conveniently located job and my car literally just exploding not too long ago we both agreed staying where we are is a much better idea at the moment.

Thank you all for being apart of our crazy life there's going to be a few more exciting adventures coming up after this weekend. maybe a new dirt biking video.


Quote for the day "We're a mess you and I, but the truth is, you captivate me in ways no soul ever will." - Perry poetry

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"A Walk in the Park"

Have you ever heard the phrase it's a walk in the park? How many times has it actually made sense to you? On a realistic note walking in a park isn't always easy. Just like life... life isn't always t

Where you been all my life?

what many people don't know about Cameron and I is that sometimes when we communicate we do so in rhyme. Here's just one of the many times that Cameron and I let out our creative sides. written by Han

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page