top of page

"And Here We Go"

So.... as I'm sitting here watching my husband Play Grand Theft Auto 5 (LOL, he's definitely not gonna be happy I am spilling the beans on his slight video game nerdyness) on this rainy California night at 11 pm on a Wednesday, I decided to start and really create this blog and stay on top of it, actually dedicating myself to designing it all. The reason behind me wanting to do this blog is to reach an audience who could possibly relate to mine and my husband's life stories. not everything has been right as rain. Yeah, we have smiles on our faces but we both deal with underlying issues that took forever to get where we are today mentally, emotionally, and physically.

Oh by the way, how rude of me, let me introduce myself first and foremost, my name is Hanea yes I know it is spelled weird but let me help you, it's pronounced Hannah. I grew up in what used to be a much smaller town called Temecula, Ca. I have worked tirelessly most of my life. Being only 28 and born in 1991 I've worked tooth and nail and, down to the bone to make it in life with the way my heart works, without the help of family. unfortunately. i was married 12 days after i turned 18 and divorced 3 years later at the young age of twenty one. being twenty eight and finally finding the love of my love who matches my kindred spirit in life, Cameron, he being the man that he is, has also been through a tremendous amount of trauma in life. Being one of the most talented men I've ever met in my life, he being an FMX rider and the strongest men I've ever known, .has shown me my worth. Most people don't know but I have never had an easy life... Relationship after relationship has shown me that this world is not compatible with the way my heart and mind work. until Cameron, born in 1989, and is at this time 30 years old, 2 years older than me if you didn't feel like doing the math. Sorry, I can be a very sarcastic and humorous woman however I can be perceived as a bitch for that exact reason (shrugs) oh well, i am not exactly here to impress anyone only merely to teach and educate people with others lifestyles.

We both, Cameron and I, have hearts of gold and yet they both have been tremendously damaged by the closest people to us, more than anything. However, as we point out we grew up literally miles apart and always ask "Why didn't I meet you sooner?" because life would've been completely different if we had met sooner but we also would've never learned the lessons we have learned over time and wouldn't be where we are today mentally if it wasn't for those traumas and life lessons. As we are growing older and educating ourselves more we've both realized that sticking together and fighting for our relationship was a lot easier and a lot less stressful and heart breaking than separating. We've realized that we are each other's best friends and soul mates and the only person who gets who we are. Together we are an unstoppable team. Don't be mistaken by the smiles and good times it isn't always easy and we aren't always the nicest to each other at all. we both argue and lash out at each other for our daily struggles but for some reason we always stop and realize that we are all each other have.

Anyways, for this being the first blog post of Insanely Devoted welcome everyone!

if you didn't get it by the insane footage we aren't you're average couple we live life to the fullest and we don't really care who knows it or what any one has to say about it. We yell, we fight, we swear like you wouldn't imagine, we are reckless, and we enjoy every second of it.

We do struggle through everyday things as well like jobs, finances, adventures, vacations, and family problems. it's not always dirt biking and goofing off don't worry. through this blog you're also going to be seeing some of Cameron's talents (FMX) and his sense of humor as well as I will be posting daily things I've written whether its lyrics, poems, or a simple short story that I wrote throughout the day. sometimes i may even post an inspirational quote that is followed by a story tat happened or resulted from the day I hope you enjoy it all! Soon you'll be hearing about how Cameron and I are going to be buying an RV and living and traveling out of it. As a couple who just got engaged I think we are in for a wild life!!!! HANG ON...

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"A Walk in the Park"

Have you ever heard the phrase it's a walk in the park? How many times has it actually made sense to you? On a realistic note walking in a park isn't always easy. Just like life... life isn't always t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page